Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · North Carolina

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain

Kings Mountain, NC · ~184 workers · 5 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

A
Excellent Safety Record
1.0
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain runs at 32% of its industry's injury rate - far safer than the typical Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade A.

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain: 1.0 TCR = 32% of Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 5y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain safety composite

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on fatalities (safer than 51%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

C

68/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
C 1.04 per 100 workers

Safer than 72% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain held a steady TCR band

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain's TCR held near 0.0 from 0.0 in 2016 to 0.0 in 2020. Peak filing year was 2017 at 2.3 TCR. In 2020, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=0.0 · 2017=2.3 · 2018=2.0 · 2019=0.9 · 2020=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Kings Mountain, NC AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade A · TCR 1.0 · 32% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #2/10
  • PHOTO ERCO Worldwide Valdo…
  • BOOK 5y book
  • INJ 10 inj
  • SIZE ~184 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: ERCO Worldwide Valdosta (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · North Carolina employers → · Look up another →

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain averages 1.0 TCR (32% of the Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain TCR series: 2016=0 · 2017=2.3 · 2018=2 · 2019=0.9 · 2020=0 · BLS 3.3

Where Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain falls in its industry

418 Lithium compounds, not specifi establishments

Safer than 72% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to North Carolina alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #2 safest of 10 Lithium compounds, not specifi employers in North Carolina.

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain (184 employees, TCR 1.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain
Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain (184 employees, TCR 1.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Albemarle US, Inc. - Kings Mountain has more employees than the Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhe median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2020 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2019 0.9 0.5 2 0 0
2018 2.0 0.5 4 0 0
2017 2.3 1.1 4 0 0
2016 0.0 0.0 0 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · NC · Kings Mountain

418 Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 16,981 rated employers in North Carolina with headcount on file · 64 employers in Kings Mountain, NC · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR ERCO Worldwide Valdosta 1.0 TCR
NAICS-TCR W.R. Grace East Chicago Indiana 1.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR PeroxyChem - Bayport 1.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR Eco-services Baytown 1.1 TCR
STATE-SIZE Van Wingerden International 184 FTE
STATE-SIZE Preferred Electric Company Inc 184 FTE
STATE-SIZE Frontier Spinning Mills, Inc Plant 3 184 FTE
STATE-SIZE Burnsville Plant 184 FTE
CITY-NEAR Hanesbrands, Inc. Cleveland Distribution Center 515 FTE
CITY-NEAR 6903_15950 397 FTE
CITY-NEAR KINGS MOUNTAIN NC 370 FTE
CITY-NEAR Hanesbrands, Inc. Canterbury Distribution Center 368 FTE
NAT-TCR APAC KS Inc., Shears Division - Utility 1.0 TCR
NAT-TCR National Center for Missing & Exploited Children - Hq 1.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Composite Cooling Solutions, L.P. 1.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Promega Biosciences LLC 1.0 TCR
NAT-SIZE WS Porter 184 FTE
NAT-SIZE Hillsboro 3295 184 FTE
NAT-SIZE Activity Center 184 FTE
NAT-SIZE Pacific Production Plumbing 184 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.