Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Arkansas

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant

El Dorado, AR · ~29 workers · 2 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

C
Average Safety Record
0.0
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant runs at 0% of its industry's injury rate - about level with the typical Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade C.

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant: 0.0 TCR = 0% of Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 2y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant safety composite

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant scores strongest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 100% of same-industry peers) and weakest on fatalities (safer than 51%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

B

79/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
A 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 100% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant held a steady TCR band

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant's TCR held near 0.0 from 0.0 in 2023 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2023 at 0.0 TCR.

2023=0.0 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · El Dorado, AR AT/BELOW-IND · SMALL

Grade C · TCR 0.0 · 0% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #0/6
  • PHOTO HoneywellAL37
  • BOOK 2y book
  • INJ 0 inj
  • SIZE ~29 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: HoneywellAL37 (0.1 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Arkansas employers → · Look up another →

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant averages 0.0 TCR (0% of the Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant TCR series: 2023=0 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant falls in its industry

418 Lithium compounds, not specifi establishments

Safer than 100% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Arkansas alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #0 safest of 6 Lithium compounds, not specifi employers in Arkansas.

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant (29 employees, TCR 0.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant
Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant (29 employees, TCR 0.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Arkansas Lithium Demonstration Plant has fewer employees than the Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhe median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 0.0 0.0 0 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · AR · El Dorado

418 Lithium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 4,393 rated employers in Arkansas with headcount on file · 102 employers in El Dorado, AR · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR HoneywellAL37 0.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR Ingleside Plant 0.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR Albemarle 0.2 TCR
NAICS-TCR Westlake Chemical Sout 0.2 TCR
STATE-SIZE Entergy Russellville 29 FTE
STATE-SIZE East Harding Construction 29 FTE
STATE-SIZE ACE Glass Construction - NW 29 FTE
STATE-SIZE Electrical 29 FTE
CITY-NEAR Murphy Oil USA, Inc 577 FTE
CITY-NEAR Clean Harbors El Dorado LLC 69EL 505 FTE
CITY-NEAR Clean Harbors Environmental Services El Dorado 450 FTE
CITY-NEAR Clean Harbors El Dorado 406 FTE
NAT-TCR Gaapr - Ups Supply Chain Solutions 0.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Other Location 0.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Putzel Electrical Contractors, Inc. 0.0 TCR
NAT-TCR TXC101551 0.0 TCR
NAT-SIZE Royster's Production Machining LLC 29 FTE
NAT-SIZE Lacreek Electric Association, Inc. 29 FTE
NAT-SIZE Keystruct Construction, LLC 29 FTE
NAT-SIZE Cashmere 29 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.