Novelties, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing · Ohio

Arrowhead Industries

Cleveland, OH · ~39 workers · 8 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

D
Poor Safety Record
5.7
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Arrowhead Industries runs at 172% of its industry's injury rate - more dangerous than the typical Novelties, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade D.

Arrowhead Industries: 5.7 TCR = 172% of Novelties, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 8y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Arrowhead Industries safety composite

Arrowhead Industries scores strongest on fatalities (safer than 51% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 27%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

35/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 5.67 per 100 workers

Safer than 27% of industry peers

DART rate
F 2.29 per 100 workers

Safer than 34% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−0.5

2016→2024

Arrowhead Industries injury rate improved

Arrowhead Industries's TCR fell 0.5 from 5.1 in 2016 to 4.6 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2018 at 9.8 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0.4× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=5.1 · 2018=9.8 · 2019=5.4 · 2020=3.4 · 2021=5.5 · 2022=9.2 · 2023=2.5 · 2024=4.6

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 339999 · Cleveland, OH ABOVE-IND · SMALL

Grade D · TCR 5.7 · 172% of ind

  • DART 2.3 DART
  • RANK #13/15
  • PHOTO Stafford Springs
  • BOOK 8y book
  • INJ 15 inj
  • SIZE ~39 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Stafford Springs (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Ohio employers → · Look up another →

Arrowhead Industries in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Arrowhead Industries averages 5.7 TCR (172% of the Novelties, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Arrowhead Industries TCR series: 2016=5.1 · 2018=9.8 · 2019=5.4 · 2020=3.4 · 2021=5.5 · 2022=9.2 · 2023=2.5 · 2024=4.6 · BLS 3.3

Where Arrowhead Industries falls in its industry

281 Novelties, not specified elsew establishments

Safer than 27% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 3.2.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Ohio alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #13 safest of 15 Novelties, not specified elsew employers in Ohio.

Arrowhead Industries (39 employees, TCR 5.7) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 79 employees and a TCR of 3.2 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 051015 Average employees Total Case Rate Arrowhead Industries
Arrowhead Industries (39 employees, TCR 5.7) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 79 employees and a TCR of 3.2

Arrowhead Industries has fewer employees than the Novelties, not specified elsewhere, manu median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 3.2. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 4.6 2.3 2 0 0
2023 2.5 2.5 1 0 0
2022 9.2 3.1 3 0 0
2021 5.5 0.0 1 1 0
2020 3.4 0.0 1 0 0
2019 5.4 0.0 2 0 0
2018 9.8 2.4 3 1 0
2016 5.1 2.5 2 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

339999 · OH · Cleveland

281 Novelties, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 22,650 rated employers in Ohio with headcount on file · 922 employers in Cleveland, OH · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Stafford Springs 5.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR HQ Marley's Monsters 5.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR Pride Manufacturing - Burnham 5.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR LSI Pensacola 5.8 TCR
STATE-SIZE DRW PACKING INC 39 FTE
STATE-SIZE OHI Greenhouse LLC 39 FTE
STATE-SIZE Bridgewater Dairy LLC 39 FTE
STATE-SIZE Rossburg Facility 39 FTE
CITY-NEAR Cleveland Clinic Main Campus 25,629 FTE
CITY-NEAR The Cleveland Clinic Foundation 20,763 FTE
CITY-NEAR Cleveland Medical Center 10,377 FTE
CITY-NEAR SILCO FIRE & SECURITY - CLEVELAND 3,641 FTE
NAT-TCR Masconomet Healthcare Center 5.7 TCR
NAT-TCR Frenchy's Sausage Co, Inc. 5.7 TCR
NAT-TCR E Amanti & Sons, Inc 5.7 TCR
NAT-TCR Silverado Red Rock - 478 5.7 TCR
NAT-SIZE 5744 - Davenport 39 FTE
NAT-SIZE Signature Glass & Windows, INc 39 FTE
NAT-SIZE Gracie's Kitchens Inc. 39 FTE
NAT-SIZE Babylon Micro-Farms 39 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.