Sulfur and sulfur compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Pennsylvania

Flexsys America LP

Monongahela, PA · ~56 workers · 9 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

D
Poor Safety Record
4.6
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Flexsys America LP runs at 140% of its industry's injury rate - more dangerous than the typical Sulfur and sulfur compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade D.

Flexsys America LP: 4.6 TCR = 140% of Sulfur and sulfur compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 9y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Flexsys America LP safety composite

Flexsys America LP scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 15%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

45/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 4.63 per 100 workers

Safer than 15% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−3.0

2016→2024

Flexsys America LP injury rate improved

Flexsys America LP's TCR fell 3.0 from 3.0 in 2016 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2021 at 28.2 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=3.0 · 2017=0.0 · 2018=4.9 · 2019=3.5 · 2020=2.1 · 2021=28.2 · 2022=0.0 · 2023=0.0 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Monongahela, PA ABOVE-IND · SMALL

Grade D · TCR 4.6 · 140% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #10/15
  • PHOTO Lanxess Corporations…
  • BOOK 9y book
  • INJ 9 inj
  • SIZE ~56 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Lanxess Corporations - Oxone (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Pennsylvania employers → · Look up another →

Flexsys America LP in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Flexsys America LP averages 4.6 TCR (140% of the Sulfur and sulfur compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Flexsys America LP TCR series: 2016=3 · 2017=0 · 2018=4.9 · 2019=3.5 · 2020=2.1 · 2021=28.2 · 2022=0 · 2023=0 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where Flexsys America LP falls in its industry

418 Sulfur and sulfur compounds, n establishments

Safer than 15% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Pennsylvania alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #10 safest of 15 Sulfur and sulfur compounds, n employers in Pennsylvania.

Flexsys America LP (56 employees, TCR 4.6) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Flexsys America LP
Flexsys America LP (56 employees, TCR 4.6) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Flexsys America LP has fewer employees than the Sulfur and sulfur compounds, not specifi median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2022 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2021 28.2 28.2 1 13 0
2020 2.1 2.1 1 0 0
2019 3.5 3.5 2 0 0
2018 4.9 4.9 3 0 0
2017 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2016 3.0 0.0 2 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · PA · Monongahela

418 Sulfur and sulfur compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 22,692 rated employers in Pennsylvania with headcount on file · 15 employers in Monongahela, PA · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Lanxess Corporations - Oxone 4.6 TCR
NAICS-TCR Pencco Inc Middlesex Plant 4.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR Hasa Inc. - Eloy 4.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR Umicore Specialty Materials Recycling 4.7 TCR
STATE-SIZE Kreider Farms - Mt. Pleasant 56 FTE
STATE-SIZE West Chester Service Building 56 FTE
STATE-SIZE Ginger Hill 56 FTE
STATE-SIZE Infinity Custom Homes LP 56 FTE
CITY-NEAR Penn Highlands Mon Valley 867 FTE
CITY-NEAR DMI Companies-Monongahela 226 FTE
CITY-NEAR Mon Valley Care Center 108 FTE
CITY-NEAR Fisher Heights Giant Eagle #0614 101 FTE
NAT-TCR Primrose Retirement Community of Decatur 4.6 TCR
NAT-TCR Joe Basil Chevrolet, Inc. 4.6 TCR
NAT-TCR Exedy America Corporation 4.6 TCR
NAT-TCR Weeminuche Construction Authority 4.6 TCR
NAT-SIZE CGS Premier 56 FTE
NAT-SIZE McPherson Health and Rehab 56 FTE
NAT-SIZE PV Communications, Inc. 56 FTE
NAT-SIZE Store 432 56 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.