Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · West Virginia

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry

Gallipolis Ferry, WV · ~107 workers · 8 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

C
Average Safety Record
3.0
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry runs at 92% of its industry's injury rate - about level with the typical Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade C.

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry: 3.0 TCR = 92% of Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 8y Form 300A (see methodology below)

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry safety composite

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 30%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

51/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 3.04 per 100 workers

Safer than 30% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−0.4

2016→2024

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry injury rate improved

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry's TCR fell 0.4 from 3.2 in 2016 to 2.8 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2022 at 5.3 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=3.2 · 2017=3.5 · 2018=2.7 · 2019=2.4 · 2020=1.8 · 2022=5.3 · 2023=2.6 · 2024=2.8

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Gallipolis Ferry, WV AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade C · TCR 3.0 · 92% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #8/8
  • PHOTO Stellar Manufacturin…
  • BOOK 8y book
  • INJ 27 inj
  • SIZE ~107 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Stellar Manufacturing, LLC (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · West Virginia employers → · Look up another →

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry averages 3.0 TCR (92% of the Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry TCR series: 2016=3.2 · 2017=3.5 · 2018=2.7 · 2019=2.4 · 2020=1.8 · 2022=5.3 · 2023=2.6 · 2024=2.8 · BLS 3.3

Where ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry falls in its industry

418 Phosphorus compounds, not spec establishments

Safer than 30% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to West Virginia alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #8 safest of 8 Phosphorus compounds, not spec employers in West Virginia.

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry (107 employees, TCR 3.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry
ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry (107 employees, TCR 3.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

ICL-IP America INC Gallipolis Ferry has more employees than the Phosphorus compounds, not specified else median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 2.8 0.0 2 1 0
2023 2.6 0.0 3 0 0
2022 5.3 1.8 5 1 0
2020 1.8 1.8 2 0 0
2019 2.4 0.0 3 0 0
2018 2.7 0.0 4 0 0
2017 3.5 1.7 4 0 0
2016 3.2 0.8 4 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · WV · Gallipolis Ferry

418 Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 2,269 rated employers in West Virginia with headcount on file · 3 employers in Gallipolis Ferry, WV · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Stellar Manufacturing, LLC 3.0 TCR
NAICS-TCR West Plant 3.0 TCR
NAICS-TCR Chemtrade Solutions LLC Shreveport 3.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR PQ - Chester Pennsylvania 3.1 TCR
STATE-SIZE MARTINSBURG WV - ANNEX 107 FTE
STATE-SIZE 106557 107 FTE
STATE-SIZE PLEASANT VALLEY NURSING AND REHAB CENTER 107 FTE
STATE-SIZE Clarksburg Center, LLC dba River Oaks 107 FTE
CITY-NEAR StructSure Scaffold & Insulation 80 FTE
CITY-NEAR R+L Carriers - HUN 56 FTE
NAT-TCR Parmenter, Inc. 3.0 TCR
NAT-TCR InsingerMachine Company 3.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Burlington, Wi 3.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Operations Center 3.0 TCR
NAT-SIZE Sodexo at Hendry County Schools 107 FTE
NAT-SIZE Sodexo at Fort Lewis College 107 FTE
NAT-SIZE Younger Brothers Construction Co., Inc. 107 FTE
NAT-SIZE Koerner Distributor, Inc. - Effingham 107 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.