Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Ohio

Jones-Hamilton Company

Walbridge, OH · ~75 workers · 9 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

B
Good Safety Record
2.3
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Jones-Hamilton Company runs at 71% of its industry's injury rate - safer than the typical Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade B.

Jones-Hamilton Company: 2.3 TCR = 71% of Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 9y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Jones-Hamilton Company safety composite

Jones-Hamilton Company scores strongest on fatalities (safer than 51% of same-industry peers) and weakest on dart rate (safer than 14%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

F

34/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
D 2.33 per 100 workers

Safer than 41% of industry peers

DART rate
F 3.94 per 100 workers

Safer than 14% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Rising injury rate

Jones-Hamilton Company: 2.8 → 4.9 TCR

Peak year 2024 @ 4.9 TCR · DART/TCR 1.69× in 2024

Jones-Hamilton Company's TCR rose 2.1 from 2.8 in 2016 to 4.9 in 2024. In 2024, DART was 1.69× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Walbridge, OH AT/BELOW-IND · SMALL

Grade B · TCR 2.3 · 71% of ind

  • DART 3.9 DART
  • RANK #18/29
  • PHOTO Equistar Chemicals LP
  • BOOK 9y book
  • INJ 16 inj
  • SIZE ~75 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Equistar Chemicals LP (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Ohio employers → · Look up another →

Jones-Hamilton Company in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Jones-Hamilton Company averages 2.3 TCR (71% of the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Jones-Hamilton Company TCR series: 2016=2.8 · 2017=1.5 · 2018=1.5 · 2019=1.4 · 2020=2.9 · 2021=4.7 · 2022=0 · 2023=1.2 · 2024=4.9 · BLS 3.3

Where Jones-Hamilton Company falls in its industry

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, no establishments

Safer than 41% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Ohio alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #18 safest of 29 Sodium inorganic compounds, no employers in Ohio.

Jones-Hamilton Company (75 employees, TCR 2.3) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Jones-Hamilton Company
Jones-Hamilton Company (75 employees, TCR 2.3) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Jones-Hamilton Company has more employees than the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specifie median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 4.9 3.9 5 0 0
2023 1.2 1.2 1 0 0
2022 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2021 4.7 3.1 3 0 0
2020 2.9 2.9 2 0 0
2019 1.4 1.4 1 0 0
2018 1.5 1.5 1 0 0
2017 1.5 1.5 1 0 0
2016 2.8 1.4 2 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · OH · Walbridge

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 22,650 rated employers in Ohio with headcount on file · 28 employers in Walbridge, OH · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Equistar Chemicals LP 2.3 TCR
NAICS-TCR PQ Corporation- Rahway 2.3 TCR
NAICS-TCR SII Williamsport 2.3 TCR
NAICS-TCR Hydrite Milwaukee (MKE) - 7300 Bradley 2.3 TCR
STATE-SIZE Bardshar Wholesale 75 FTE
STATE-SIZE Newark Service Center 75 FTE
STATE-SIZE D.R. Horton, Inc. - Midwest (Columbus) 75 FTE
STATE-SIZE Kirk Bros Co, Inc. 75 FTE
CITY-NEAR GEM Industrial Inc. - Walbridge Office 652 FTE
CITY-NEAR GEM Industrial Inc. (All Companies) 528 FTE
CITY-NEAR GEM Industrial Inc. - Walbridge 458 FTE
CITY-NEAR Rudolph Libbe Inc - Walbridge 385 FTE
NAT-TCR Cayuga Milk Ingredients 2.3 TCR
NAT-TCR Vcf 110 2.3 TCR
NAT-TCR Joplin 2.3 TCR
NAT-TCR Hinesville 2.3 TCR
NAT-SIZE CHAND 75 FTE
NAT-SIZE Actavis Elizabeth LLC - Edison, NJ Location 75 FTE
NAT-SIZE Stevens Elementary School 75 FTE
NAT-SIZE Walbar Peabody LLC 75 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.