Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Nevada

Thatcher Company of Nevada

Henderson, NV · ~23 workers · 9 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

A
Excellent Safety Record
1.2
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Thatcher Company of Nevada runs at 37% of its industry's injury rate - far safer than the typical Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade A.

Thatcher Company of Nevada: 1.2 TCR = 37% of Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 9y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Thatcher Company of Nevada safety composite

Thatcher Company of Nevada scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on fatalities (safer than 51%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

C

65/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
C 1.23 per 100 workers

Safer than 65% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Thatcher Company of Nevada held a steady TCR band

Thatcher Company of Nevada's TCR held near 0.0 from 0.0 in 2016 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2020 at 3.7 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=0.0 · 2017=0.0 · 2018=3.7 · 2019=3.7 · 2020=3.7 · 2021=0.0 · 2022=0.0 · 2023=0.0 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Henderson, NV AT/BELOW-IND · SMALL

Grade A · TCR 1.2 · 37% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #2/6
  • PHOTO Monolith Nebraska LL…
  • BOOK 9y book
  • INJ 3 inj
  • SIZE ~23 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Monolith Nebraska LLC - OC1 (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Nevada employers → · Look up another →

Thatcher Company of Nevada in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Thatcher Company of Nevada averages 1.2 TCR (37% of the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Thatcher Company of Nevada TCR series: 2016=0 · 2017=0 · 2018=3.7 · 2019=3.7 · 2020=3.7 · 2021=0 · 2022=0 · 2023=0 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where Thatcher Company of Nevada falls in its industry

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, no establishments

Safer than 65% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Nevada alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #2 safest of 6 Sodium inorganic compounds, no employers in Nevada.

Thatcher Company of Nevada (23 employees, TCR 1.2) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Thatcher Company of Nevada
Thatcher Company of Nevada (23 employees, TCR 1.2) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Thatcher Company of Nevada has fewer employees than the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specifie median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2022 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2021 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2020 3.7 3.7 1 0 0
2019 3.7 3.7 1 0 0
2018 3.7 3.7 1 0 0
2017 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2016 0.0 0.0 0 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · NV · Henderson

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 4,574 rated employers in Nevada with headcount on file · 391 employers in Henderson, NV · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Monolith Nebraska LLC - OC1 1.2 TCR
NAICS-TCR SII West Point 1.2 TCR
NAICS-TCR Strem Chemicals, Inc. 1.2 TCR
NAICS-TCR USALCO Baltimore Plant, LLC 1.2 TCR
STATE-SIZE Southwest Energy Winnemucca Office and Magazine 23 FTE
STATE-SIZE Apex Generating Station 23 FTE
STATE-SIZE Nevada Solar One 23 FTE
STATE-SIZE Desert Star Energy Center - 01 23 FTE
CITY-NEAR Amazon.com Services LLC - LAS1 3,260 FTE
CITY-NEAR 6403-64030521 2,843 FTE
CITY-NEAR Dignity Health St Rose Dominican-Siena 2,240 FTE
CITY-NEAR 2643-64030521-521001 2,165 FTE
NAT-TCR STR0495 1.2 TCR
NAT-TCR STR0341 1.2 TCR
NAT-TCR Conroe Machine, LLC 1.2 TCR
NAT-TCR Albany OR 1.2 TCR
NAT-SIZE 300000170855210 - WA-Kent-Intermodal Drop Location 23 FTE
NAT-SIZE Fidelitone - Charlotte, NC 23 FTE
NAT-SIZE Stoneledge Furniture LLC- El Cajon 23 FTE
NAT-SIZE Stoneledge Furniture LLC- Dublin 23 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.