Magnesium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Indiana

Dallas Group of America

Jeffersonville, IN · ~125 workers · 2 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

D
Poor Safety Record
5.5
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Dallas Group of America runs at 167% of its industry's injury rate - more dangerous than the typical Magnesium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade D.

Dallas Group of America: 5.5 TCR = 167% of Magnesium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 2y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Dallas Group of America safety composite

Dallas Group of America scores strongest on fatalities (safer than 51% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 10%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

F

22/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 5.52 per 100 workers

Safer than 10% of industry peers

DART rate
F 3.49 per 100 workers

Safer than 16% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Rising injury rate

Dallas Group of America: 4.8 → 6.3 TCR

Peak year 2021 @ 6.3 TCR · DART/TCR 0.63× in 2021

Dallas Group of America's TCR rose 1.5 from 4.8 in 2020 to 6.3 in 2021. In 2021, DART was 0.63× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Jeffersonville, IN ABOVE-IND · MID

Grade D · TCR 5.5 · 167% of ind

  • DART 3.5 DART
  • RANK #14/19
  • PHOTO EnerG2
  • BOOK 2y book
  • INJ 10 inj
  • SIZE ~125 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: EnerG2 (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Indiana employers → · Look up another →

Dallas Group of America in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Dallas Group of America averages 5.5 TCR (167% of the Magnesium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Dallas Group of America TCR series: 2020=4.8 · 2021=6.3 · BLS 3.3

Where Dallas Group of America falls in its industry

418 Magnesium compounds, not speci establishments

Safer than 10% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Indiana alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #14 safest of 19 Magnesium compounds, not speci employers in Indiana.

Dallas Group of America (125 employees, TCR 5.5) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Dallas Group of America
Dallas Group of America (125 employees, TCR 5.5) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Dallas Group of America has more employees than the Magnesium compounds, not specified elsew median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2021 6.3 3.5 9 0 0
2020 4.8 0.0 1 6 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · IN · Jeffersonville

418 Magnesium compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 12,750 rated employers in Indiana with headcount on file · 173 employers in Jeffersonville, IN · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR EnerG2 5.5 TCR
NAICS-TCR Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant 5.5 TCR
NAICS-TCR GAC Chemical Inc 5.5 TCR
NAICS-TCR Rowell Chemical Corporation 5.6 TCR
STATE-SIZE Premier Energy Services 125 FTE
STATE-SIZE COMMERCIAL SERVICE OF BLOOMINGTON INC 125 FTE
STATE-SIZE Columbus Container 125 FTE
STATE-SIZE South Bend Modern Molding 125 FTE
CITY-NEAR North America Fulfillment Centers (FCs) : SDF8 3,574 FTE
CITY-NEAR Amazon.com Services LLC - SDF8 3,001 FTE
CITY-NEAR RHN Clark Memorial Hospital, LLC 1,452 FTE
CITY-NEAR Clark Memorial Health 1,324 FTE
NAT-TCR Goodwin Co. East 5.5 TCR
NAT-TCR Summit Body Works 5.5 TCR
NAT-TCR Bishop Wicke Health and Rehabilitation Center 5.5 TCR
NAT-TCR Sweet Sam's Baking Company 5.5 TCR
NAT-SIZE Five Star Laundry Texas 125 FTE
NAT-SIZE CMC Energy -PA 125 FTE
NAT-SIZE STA-Bastrop (TEX-735) 125 FTE
NAT-SIZE iHerb - Pasadena, CA 125 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2021, 2020. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.