Rare earth compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Ohio

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant

Cleveland, OH · ~34 workers · 5 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

D
Poor Safety Record
5.5
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant runs at 167% of its industry's injury rate - more dangerous than the typical Rare earth compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade D.

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant: 5.5 TCR = 167% of Rare earth compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 5y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant safety composite

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 10%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

43/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 5.5 per 100 workers

Safer than 10% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−9.7

2020→2024

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant injury rate improved

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant's TCR fell 9.7 from 9.7 in 2020 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2022 at 15.0 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2020=9.7 · 2021=0.0 · 2022=15.0 · 2023=2.8 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Cleveland, OH ABOVE-IND · SMALL

Grade D · TCR 5.5 · 167% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #23/29
  • PHOTO GAC Chemical Inc
  • BOOK 5y book
  • INJ 7 inj
  • SIZE ~34 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: GAC Chemical Inc (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Ohio employers → · Look up another →

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant averages 5.5 TCR (167% of the Rare earth compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant TCR series: 2020=9.7 · 2021=0 · 2022=15 · 2023=2.8 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant falls in its industry

418 Rare earth compounds, not spec establishments

Safer than 10% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Ohio alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #23 safest of 29 Rare earth compounds, not spec employers in Ohio.

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant (34 employees, TCR 5.5) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant
Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant (34 employees, TCR 5.5) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Current Lighting Ivanhoe Road Plant has fewer employees than the Rare earth compounds, not specified else median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 2.8 0.0 1 0 0
2022 15.0 12.0 4 1 0
2021 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2020 9.7 4.8 2 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · OH · Cleveland

418 Rare earth compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 22,650 rated employers in Ohio with headcount on file · 922 employers in Cleveland, OH · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR GAC Chemical Inc 5.5 TCR
NAICS-TCR Dallas Group of America 5.5 TCR
NAICS-TCR EnerG2 5.5 TCR
NAICS-TCR ESM GROUP INC. - SAXONBURG 5.4 TCR
STATE-SIZE Bauman Orchards Inc. 34 FTE
STATE-SIZE Millcreek Gardens LLC 34 FTE
STATE-SIZE Meadow View Growers, Inc 34 FTE
STATE-SIZE ayers farms inc 34 FTE
CITY-NEAR Cleveland Clinic Main Campus 25,629 FTE
CITY-NEAR The Cleveland Clinic Foundation 20,763 FTE
CITY-NEAR Cleveland Medical Center 10,377 FTE
CITY-NEAR SILCO FIRE & SECURITY - CLEVELAND 3,641 FTE
NAT-TCR Conwaste Recogido Carolina 5.5 TCR
NAT-TCR Sloan Plant #73 5.5 TCR
NAT-TCR Menasha 5.5 TCR
NAT-TCR Mary Greeley Medical Center- Main Hospital 5.5 TCR
NAT-SIZE Messier & Associates, Inc. 34 FTE
NAT-SIZE Spectrum Custom Design Inc 34 FTE
NAT-SIZE David Taylor Chrysler 34 FTE
NAT-SIZE Baymont Inn & Suites - Hearne 34 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.