Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Louisiana

DuPont Pontchartrain

Laplace, LA · ~134 workers · 8 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

A
Excellent Safety Record
0.4
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

DuPont Pontchartrain runs at 12% of its industry's injury rate - far safer than the typical Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade A.

DuPont Pontchartrain: 0.4 TCR = 12% of Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 8y Form 300A (see methodology below)

DuPont Pontchartrain safety composite

DuPont Pontchartrain scores strongest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 88% of same-industry peers) and weakest on fatalities (safer than 50%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

C

74/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
B 0.39 per 100 workers

Safer than 88% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−0.7

2017→2024

DuPont Pontchartrain injury rate improved

DuPont Pontchartrain's TCR fell 0.7 from 0.7 in 2017 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2018 at 1.4 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2017=0.7 · 2018=1.4 · 2019=0.0 · 2020=1.0 · 2021=0.0 · 2022=0.0 · 2023=0.0 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Laplace, LA AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade A · TCR 0.4 · 12% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #10/28
  • PHOTO Chemical Manufacturing
  • BOOK 8y book
  • INJ 3 inj
  • SIZE ~134 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Chemical Manufacturing (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Louisiana employers → · Look up another →

DuPont Pontchartrain in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows DuPont Pontchartrain averages 0.4 TCR (12% of the Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

DuPont Pontchartrain TCR series: 2017=0.7 · 2018=1.4 · 2019=0 · 2020=1 · 2021=0 · 2022=0 · 2023=0 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where DuPont Pontchartrain falls in its industry

552 Carbon organic compounds, not establishments

Safer than 88% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Louisiana alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #10 safest of 28 Carbon organic compounds, not employers in Louisiana.

DuPont Pontchartrain (134 employees, TCR 0.4) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate DuPont Pontchartrain
DuPont Pontchartrain (134 employees, TCR 0.4) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

DuPont Pontchartrain has more employees than the Carbon organic compounds, not specified median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2022 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2021 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2020 1.0 1.0 1 0 0
2019 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2018 1.4 0.0 1 1 0
2017 0.7 0.7 1 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · LA · Laplace

552 Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 6,723 rated employers in Louisiana with headcount on file · 27 employers in Laplace, LA · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Chemical Manufacturing 0.4 TCR
NAICS-TCR Arclin Dodson La. 0.4 TCR
NAICS-TCR BASF Pasadena CPN 0.4 TCR
NAICS-TCR The Chemours Company FC, LLC - Belle 0.4 TCR
STATE-SIZE Lyondell Basell LKO_JV 134 FTE
STATE-SIZE 102031 - Permanent Canal and Closure Pumps 134 FTE
STATE-SIZE Cheniere 134 FTE
STATE-SIZE Madden Contracting 134 FTE
CITY-NEAR Brand Energy Solutions, LLC - Louisiana 2,845 FTE
CITY-NEAR Barriere Construction Co., L.L.C. 394 FTE
CITY-NEAR Pontchartrain Works 325 FTE
CITY-NEAR All Star Electric Inc. 271 FTE
NAT-TCR Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc. - Creekside 0.4 TCR
NAT-TCR Tackle Construction 0.4 TCR
NAT-TCR Menasha Packaging Company - Winchester 0.4 TCR
NAT-TCR Ft. Myers Operations Center 0.4 TCR
NAT-SIZE Dapco Industries 134 FTE
NAT-SIZE Rotary / Duramatic 134 FTE
NAT-SIZE Public Library 134 FTE
NAT-SIZE Street and Sanitation 134 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.