Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Kansas

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence

Lawrence, KS · ~134 workers · 5 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

B
Good Safety Record
2.2
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence runs at 66% of its industry's injury rate - safer than the typical Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade B.

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence: 2.2 TCR = 66% of Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 5y Form 300A (see methodology below)

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence safety composite

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 46%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

C

57/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
D 2.19 per 100 workers

Safer than 46% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence held a steady TCR band

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence's TCR held near 0.2 from 1.5 in 2019 to 1.7 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2020 at 4.5 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2019=1.5 · 2020=4.5 · 2022=0.7 · 2023=2.5 · 2024=1.7

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Lawrence, KS AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade B · TCR 2.2 · 66% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #3/6
  • PHOTO ASHTA Chemicals Inc.
  • BOOK 5y book
  • INJ 15 inj
  • SIZE ~134 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: ASHTA Chemicals Inc. (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Kansas employers → · Look up another →

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence averages 2.2 TCR (66% of the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence TCR series: 2019=1.5 · 2020=4.5 · 2022=0.7 · 2023=2.5 · 2024=1.7 · BLS 3.3

Where ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence falls in its industry

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, no establishments

Safer than 46% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Kansas alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #3 safest of 6 Sodium inorganic compounds, no employers in Kansas.

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence (134 employees, TCR 2.2) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence
ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence (134 employees, TCR 2.2) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

ICL (formerly ICL Performance Products LP) - Lawrence has more employees than the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specifie median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 1.7 0.0 3 0 0
2023 2.5 0.6 3 1 0
2022 0.7 0.0 1 0 0
2020 4.5 0.8 6 0 0
2019 1.5 1.5 2 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · KS · Lawrence

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 5,228 rated employers in Kansas with headcount on file · 96 employers in Lawrence, KS · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR ASHTA Chemicals Inc. 2.2 TCR
NAICS-TCR Dulany Industries - Wilbara 2.2 TCR
NAICS-TCR Luxfer Flemington 2.2 TCR
NAICS-TCR Red Lion 2.2 TCR
STATE-SIZE E.E. Newcomer Enterprises 134 FTE
STATE-SIZE Danisco New Century 134 FTE
STATE-SIZE Finney County Hides 134 FTE
STATE-SIZE Jake's Fireworks Pittsburg 134 FTE
CITY-NEAR Berry Global 905 FTE
CITY-NEAR Hallmark Cards - Greetings Production Plant 807 FTE
CITY-NEAR Amarr Entrematic 717 FTE
CITY-NEAR WM 484 348 FTE
NAT-TCR LionHeart Critical Power Specialists, Inc. 2.2 TCR
NAT-TCR Heyl Management 2.2 TCR
NAT-TCR 620 - Dump - Houston 2.2 TCR
NAT-TCR CC Devco LLC 2.2 TCR
NAT-SIZE O&R Middletown 134 FTE
NAT-SIZE Skyworks Solutions, Inc. - Cedar Rapids Design Center 134 FTE
NAT-SIZE COH Recreation Multi-Gen 134 FTE
NAT-SIZE Leica Biosystems (Aperio) - Vista 134 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2020, 2019. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.