Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Texas

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility

La Porte, TX · ~36 workers · 2 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

C
Average Safety Record
0.0
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility runs at 0% of its industry's injury rate - about level with the typical Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade C.

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility: 0.0 TCR = 0% of Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 2y Form 300A (see methodology below)

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility safety composite

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility scores strongest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 100% of same-industry peers) and weakest on fatalities (safer than 50%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

B

79/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
A 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 100% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility held a steady TCR band

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility's TCR held near 0.0 from 0.0 in 2023 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2023 at 0.0 TCR.

2023=0.0 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · La Porte, TX AT/BELOW-IND · SMALL

Grade C · TCR 0.0 · 0% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #0/103
  • PHOTO LANXESS Corporation …
  • BOOK 2y book
  • INJ 0 inj
  • SIZE ~36 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: LANXESS Corporation Headquarters (0.1 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Texas employers → · Look up another →

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility averages 0.0 TCR (0% of the Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility TCR series: 2023=0 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility falls in its industry

552 Carbon organic compounds, not establishments

Safer than 100% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Texas alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #0 safest of 103 Carbon organic compounds, not employers in Texas.

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility (36 employees, TCR 0.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility
INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility (36 employees, TCR 0.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

INEOS Oligomers USA LLC La Porte PAO Facility has fewer employees than the Carbon organic compounds, not specified median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 0.0 0.0 0 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · TX · La Porte

552 Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 38,394 rated employers in Texas with headcount on file · 170 employers in La Porte, TX · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR LANXESS Corporation Headquarters 0.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR Invista Orange Site 0.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR The Dow Chemical Company - La Porte, TX 0.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR Chevron Phillips Chemical Company Borger Plant 0.1 TCR
STATE-SIZE FRONTIER FEED YARD 36 FTE
STATE-SIZE Paco Feedyard 36 FTE
STATE-SIZE Coyote Lake Feedyard Inc. 36 FTE
STATE-SIZE Unlimited Contract Services Waelder 36 FTE
CITY-NEAR Stronghold, Ltd. 2,821 FTE
CITY-NEAR Stronghold Specialty, Ltd. 1,662 FTE
CITY-NEAR TURN 2 Specialty Companies 1,384 FTE
CITY-NEAR Dashiell Corp/Dacon Corp 973 FTE
NAT-TCR Gaapr - Ups Supply Chain Solutions 0.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Other Location 0.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Putzel Electrical Contractors, Inc. 0.0 TCR
NAT-TCR EPIC Tampa 0.0 TCR
NAT-SIZE Empire Plastics Inc. 36 FTE
NAT-SIZE Flickinger Industries, Inc. 36 FTE
NAT-SIZE Fulcrum Construction Services, Inc. 36 FTE
NAT-SIZE Azsaf - Safford 36 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.