Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Tennessee

Nashville Plant

Nashville, TN · ~240 workers · 9 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

A
Excellent Safety Record
1.0
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Nashville Plant runs at 30% of its industry's injury rate - far safer than the typical Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade A.

Nashville Plant: 1.0 TCR = 30% of Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 9y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Nashville Plant safety composite

Nashville Plant scores strongest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 73% of same-industry peers) and weakest on dart rate (safer than 35%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

54/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
C 0.99 per 100 workers

Safer than 73% of industry peers

DART rate
D 1.38 per 100 workers

Safer than 35% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Nashville Plant held a steady TCR band

Nashville Plant's TCR held near 0.3 from 1.7 in 2016 to 1.4 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2016 at 1.7 TCR. In 2024, DART was 1.39× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=1.7 · 2017=0.4 · 2018=1.3 · 2019=1.0 · 2020=0.8 · 2021=0.7 · 2022=0.4 · 2023=1.4 · 2024=1.4

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Nashville, TN AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade A · TCR 1.0 · 30% of ind

  • DART 1.4 DART
  • RANK #7/21
  • PHOTO HONEYWELL ELECTRONIC…
  • BOOK 9y book
  • INJ 21 inj
  • SIZE ~240 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: HONEYWELL ELECTRONIC CHEMICALS - CHANDLER (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Tennessee employers → · Look up another →

Nashville Plant in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Nashville Plant averages 1.0 TCR (30% of the Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Nashville Plant TCR series: 2016=1.7 · 2017=0.4 · 2018=1.3 · 2019=1 · 2020=0.8 · 2021=0.7 · 2022=0.4 · 2023=1.4 · 2024=1.4 · BLS 3.3

Where Nashville Plant falls in its industry

418 Phosphorus compounds, not spec establishments

Safer than 73% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Tennessee alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #7 safest of 21 Phosphorus compounds, not spec employers in Tennessee.

Nashville Plant (240 employees, TCR 1.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Nashville Plant
Nashville Plant (240 employees, TCR 1.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Nashville Plant has more employees than the Phosphorus compounds, not specified else median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 1.4 1.4 2 0 0
2023 1.4 0.7 2 0 0
2022 0.4 0.0 1 0 0
2021 0.7 0.7 2 0 0
2020 0.8 0.4 2 0 0
2019 1.0 0.7 3 0 0
2018 1.3 0.9 3 0 0
2017 0.4 0.4 1 0 0
2016 1.7 1.0 5 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · TN · Nashville

418 Phosphorus compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 10,743 rated employers in Tennessee with headcount on file · 1,187 employers in Nashville, TN · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR HONEYWELL ELECTRONIC CHEMICALS - CHANDLER 1.0 TCR
NAICS-TCR Metropolis-HSEMS 1.0 TCR
NAICS-TCR HONEYWELL ELECTRONIC CHEMICALS - BRYAN 1.0 TCR
NAICS-TCR North Bend 1.0 TCR
STATE-SIZE TK Elevator Corp - Germantown 240 FTE
STATE-SIZE Arcosa Marine Products 240 FTE
STATE-SIZE 6284-HL-NA 240 FTE
STATE-SIZE Amazon.com Services LLC - DTN6 240 FTE
CITY-NEAR Parallon Enterprises, LLC 15,267 FTE
CITY-NEAR METROPOLITAN GOVT. OF NASHVILLE,& DAVIDSON COUNTY 10,278 FTE
CITY-NEAR METRO NASHVILLE PUBLIC SCHOOLS 9,049 FTE
CITY-NEAR TriStar Centennial Medical Center 3,106 FTE
NAT-TCR AAIC 1.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Westlake Royal Roofing - Lake Wales 1.0 TCR
NAT-TCR TK Elevator York 1.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Coastal Waste & Recyling of Augusta 1.0 TCR
NAT-SIZE Interim HealthCare of SE Colorado - Colorado Springs 240 FTE
NAT-SIZE WA093 Camas Tissue 240 FTE
NAT-SIZE Summit Packaging Systems Racine 240 FTE
NAT-SIZE Collis Roofing, Inc. 240 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.