Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Maryland

Neutron Products, Inc.

Dickerson, MD · ~28 workers · 5 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

F
Failing Safety Record
9.6
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Neutron Products, Inc. runs at 291% of its industry's injury rate - far more dangerous than the typical Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade F.

Neutron Products, Inc.: 9.6 TCR = 291% of Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 5y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Neutron Products, Inc. safety composite

Neutron Products, Inc. scores strongest on fatalities (safer than 50% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 1%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

F

16/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 9.59 per 100 workers

Safer than 1% of industry peers

DART rate
F 4.15 per 100 workers

Safer than 10% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Rising injury rate

Neutron Products, Inc.: 7.0 → 16.6 TCR

Peak year 2024 @ 16.6 TCR · DART/TCR 0.43× in 2024

Neutron Products, Inc.'s TCR rose 9.6 from 7.0 in 2020 to 16.6 in 2024. In 2024, DART was 0.43× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Dickerson, MD ABOVE-IND · SMALL

Grade F · TCR 9.6 · 291% of ind

  • DART 4.2 DART
  • RANK P1
  • PHOTO Gabriel Performance …
  • BOOK 5y book
  • INJ 12 inj
  • SIZE ~28 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Gabriel Performance Products - HC (0.7 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Maryland employers → · Look up another →

Neutron Products, Inc. in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Neutron Products, Inc. averages 9.6 TCR (291% of the Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Neutron Products, Inc. TCR series: 2020=7 · 2021=9.2 · 2022=7.1 · 2023=8 · 2024=16.6 · BLS 3.3

Where Neutron Products, Inc. falls in its industry

552 Carbon organic compounds, not establishments

Safer than 1% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers
Neutron Products, Inc. (28 employees, TCR 9.6) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 051015 Average employees Total Case Rate Neutron Products, Inc.
Neutron Products, Inc. (28 employees, TCR 9.6) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

Neutron Products, Inc. has fewer employees than the Carbon organic compounds, not specified median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 16.6 4.2 4 0 0
2023 8.0 4.0 2 0 0
2022 7.1 3.5 2 0 0
2021 9.2 0.0 3 0 0
2020 7.0 3.5 1 1 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · MD · Dickerson

552 Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 7,213 rated employers in Maryland with headcount on file · 3 employers in Dickerson, MD · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Gabriel Performance Products - HC 8.9 TCR
NAICS-TCR FAR Chemical 8.8 TCR
NAICS-TCR Polyventive LLC Rome 8.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR PMC Crystal 8.6 TCR
STATE-SIZE Spring and Associates Inc. 28 FTE
STATE-SIZE Perryman 28 FTE
STATE-SIZE Ridgely 28 FTE
STATE-SIZE K. Hovnanian East Group, LLC 28 FTE
CITY-NEAR Covanta Montgomery, Inc. 66 FTE
CITY-NEAR NIH - Poolesville, MD 17 FTE
NAT-TCR Cape Seafood LLC 9.6 TCR
NAT-TCR E & B PAVING LLC - Bridge 9.6 TCR
NAT-TCR Pompano Beach - 1380 Park Central Blvd South 9.6 TCR
NAT-TCR The Plastering Company, Inc. 9.6 TCR
NAT-SIZE Dialysis Clinic Inc West 28 FTE
NAT-SIZE Weber Murphy Fox, Inc. 28 FTE
NAT-SIZE Goodwill of Central Illinois - Pekin 28 FTE
NAT-SIZE Ewers Utility Service LLC 28 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.