Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Oklahoma

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC

Guymon, OK · ~54 workers · 5 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

C
Average Safety Record
2.8
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC runs at 85% of its industry's injury rate - about level with the typical Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade C.

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC: 2.8 TCR = 85% of Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 5y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC safety composite

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC scores strongest on fatalities (safer than 51% of same-industry peers) and weakest on dart rate (safer than 32%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

37/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 2.79 per 100 workers

Safer than 33% of industry peers

DART rate
F 1.52 per 100 workers

Safer than 32% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC held a steady TCR band

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC's TCR held near 0.3 from 1.9 in 2019 to 1.5 in 2023. Peak filing year was 2022 at 6.9 TCR. In 2023, DART was 0.54× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2019=1.9 · 2020=3.6 · 2021=0.0 · 2022=6.9 · 2023=1.5

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Guymon, OK AT/BELOW-IND · SMALL

Grade C · TCR 2.8 · 85% of ind

  • DART 1.5 DART
  • RANK #10/12
  • PHOTO Prayon Augusta
  • BOOK 5y book
  • INJ 8 inj
  • SIZE ~54 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Prayon Augusta (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Oklahoma employers → · Look up another →

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC averages 2.8 TCR (85% of the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC TCR series: 2019=1.9 · 2020=3.6 · 2021=0 · 2022=6.9 · 2023=1.5 · BLS 3.3

Where Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC falls in its industry

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, no establishments

Safer than 33% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Oklahoma alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #10 safest of 12 Sodium inorganic compounds, no employers in Oklahoma.

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC (54 employees, TCR 2.8) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC
Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC (54 employees, TCR 2.8) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC has fewer employees than the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specifie median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2023 1.5 1.5 1 0 0
2022 6.9 5.5 4 1 0
2021 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2020 3.6 0.0 2 0 0
2019 1.9 0.0 1 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · OK · Guymon

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 5,320 rated employers in Oklahoma with headcount on file · 27 employers in Guymon, OK · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Prayon Augusta 2.8 TCR
NAICS-TCR YS, Inc. Fort Payne Facility 2.8 TCR
NAICS-TCR Gulbrandsen Technologies - LaPorte Facility 2.8 TCR
NAICS-TCR Galata Chemicals, LLC 2.8 TCR
STATE-SIZE ONG ER N Tulsa MET SC 54 FTE
STATE-SIZE Evans & Associates Utility Services 54 FTE
STATE-SIZE BBPN Precast Solutions, LLC DBA DeVinci Cast Stone 54 FTE
STATE-SIZE Midwestern Pet Foods, Inc. - Chickasha 54 FTE
CITY-NEAR Seaboard Foods, LLC 2,557 FTE
CITY-NEAR Qvest Sanitation LLC 1,193 FTE
CITY-NEAR Quality Integrated Services, Inc. 826 FTE
CITY-NEAR WM 1437 264 FTE
NAT-TCR Premier Press 2.8 TCR
NAT-TCR Barnes Aerospace Lansing Division 2.8 TCR
NAT-TCR Symrise - Elyria 2.8 TCR
NAT-TCR Orange County - Mission Viejo 2.8 TCR
NAT-SIZE Profile Precision Extrusions 54 FTE
NAT-SIZE Terrance A Smith Distributing Inc 54 FTE
NAT-SIZE McPherson Concrete Products 54 FTE
NAT-SIZE Master Craft Plumbing Contractors, Inc 54 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.