Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Georgia

Symrise - Colonels Island

Brunswick, GA · ~40 workers · 9 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

A
Excellent Safety Record
1.1
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Symrise - Colonels Island runs at 32% of its industry's injury rate - far safer than the typical Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade A.

Symrise - Colonels Island: 1.1 TCR = 32% of Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 9y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Symrise - Colonels Island safety composite

Symrise - Colonels Island scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on fatalities (safer than 50%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

C

63/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
C 1.06 per 100 workers

Safer than 61% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Symrise - Colonels Island held a steady TCR band

Symrise - Colonels Island's TCR held near 0.0 from 0.0 in 2016 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2020 at 3.9 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=0.0 · 2017=0.0 · 2018=0.0 · 2019=0.0 · 2020=3.9 · 2021=2.0 · 2022=1.9 · 2023=1.7 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Brunswick, GA AT/BELOW-IND · SMALL

Grade A · TCR 1.1 · 32% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #7/27
  • PHOTO BioVeritas, LLC
  • BOOK 9y book
  • INJ 5 inj
  • SIZE ~40 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: BioVeritas, LLC (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Georgia employers → · Look up another →

Symrise - Colonels Island in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Symrise - Colonels Island averages 1.1 TCR (32% of the Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Symrise - Colonels Island TCR series: 2016=0 · 2017=0 · 2018=0 · 2019=0 · 2020=3.9 · 2021=2 · 2022=1.9 · 2023=1.7 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where Symrise - Colonels Island falls in its industry

552 Carbon organic compounds, not establishments

Safer than 61% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Georgia alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #7 safest of 27 Carbon organic compounds, not employers in Georgia.

Symrise - Colonels Island (40 employees, TCR 1.1) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate Symrise - Colonels Island
Symrise - Colonels Island (40 employees, TCR 1.1) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

Symrise - Colonels Island has fewer employees than the Carbon organic compounds, not specified median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 1.7 1.7 1 0 0
2022 1.9 0.0 1 0 0
2021 2.0 2.0 1 0 0
2020 3.9 3.9 2 0 0
2019 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2018 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2017 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2016 0.0 0.0 0 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · GA · Brunswick

552 Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 14,941 rated employers in Georgia with headcount on file · 113 employers in Brunswick, GA · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR BioVeritas, LLC 1.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR REG Geismar 1.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR Calumet Missouri 1.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR Albemarle Corporation - Tyrone Site 1.1 TCR
STATE-SIZE Eagle Grove Farms 40 FTE
STATE-SIZE Unlimited Contract Services - Hoboken, GA 40 FTE
STATE-SIZE Southeastern Gin Inc 40 FTE
STATE-SIZE Coffee Co Gin County Inc 40 FTE
CITY-NEAR Southeast Georgia Health System - Brunswick Campus 1,482 FTE
CITY-NEAR Brunswick 1,348 FTE
CITY-NEAR Southeast Georgia Physician Associates 570 FTE
CITY-NEAR GA075 Brunswick Cellulose 547 FTE
NAT-TCR Braskem LaPorte Facility 1.1 TCR
NAT-TCR OCE Mechanical, LLC 1.1 TCR
NAT-TCR CAPS Philadelphia 1.1 TCR
NAT-TCR Miller Insulation Bismarck Branch 1.1 TCR
NAT-SIZE O'Neal Construction 40 FTE
NAT-SIZE Frederick Surgical Center 40 FTE
NAT-SIZE Louisburg 40 FTE
NAT-SIZE Hauck Bros Inc 40 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.