Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · California

Thatcher Company of California Inc.

Sacramento, CA · ~49 workers · 4 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

C
Average Safety Record
3.7
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Thatcher Company of California Inc. runs at 113% of its industry's injury rate - about level with the typical Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade C.

Thatcher Company of California Inc.: 3.7 TCR = 113% of Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 4y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Thatcher Company of California Inc. safety composite

Thatcher Company of California Inc. scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 24%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

49/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 3.73 per 100 workers

Safer than 24% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−3.0

2021→2024

Thatcher Company of California Inc. injury rate improved

Thatcher Company of California Inc.'s TCR fell 3.0 from 3.0 in 2021 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2022 at 6.0 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2021=3.0 · 2022=6.0 · 2023=5.8 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Sacramento, CA ABOVE-IND · SMALL

Grade C · TCR 3.7 · 113% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #15/22
  • PHOTO Carbonfree Chemicals…
  • BOOK 4y book
  • INJ 7 inj
  • SIZE ~49 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Carbonfree Chemicals SPE I Holdings, LLC (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · California employers → · Look up another →

Thatcher Company of California Inc. in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Thatcher Company of California Inc. averages 3.7 TCR (113% of the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Thatcher Company of California Inc. TCR series: 2021=3 · 2022=6 · 2023=5.8 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where Thatcher Company of California Inc. falls in its industry

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, no establishments

Safer than 24% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to California alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #15 safest of 22 Sodium inorganic compounds, no employers in California.

Thatcher Company of California Inc. (49 employees, TCR 3.7) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Thatcher Company of California Inc.
Thatcher Company of California Inc. (49 employees, TCR 3.7) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Thatcher Company of California Inc. has fewer employees than the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specifie median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 5.8 1.9 3 0 0
2022 6.0 4.0 3 0 0
2021 3.0 3.0 1 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · CA · Sacramento

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 51,834 rated employers in California with headcount on file · 1,348 employers in Sacramento, CA · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Carbonfree Chemicals SPE I Holdings, LLC 3.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR OCI Alabama LLC 3.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR Lemont 3.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR Fuji Silysia Chemical USA, Ltd. 3.8 TCR
STATE-SIZE LAJES FARMS INC 49 FTE
STATE-SIZE Sunview Shandon 49 FTE
STATE-SIZE Rawah-Napa County 49 FTE
STATE-SIZE Central Farms 49 FTE
CITY-NEAR UC Davis Health 10,481 FTE
CITY-NEAR Employment Development Department 8,494 FTE
CITY-NEAR California Department of Transportation Facility 451 5,500 FTE
CITY-NEAR California Department of Transportation Facility 485 5,500 FTE
NAT-TCR Greenwood 3.7 TCR
NAT-TCR Karmanos Cancer Center 3.7 TCR
NAT-TCR 19 Cincinnati, OH 3.7 TCR
NAT-TCR Midwest Transplant Network 3.7 TCR
NAT-SIZE Danbury Woods Cuyahoga Falls 49 FTE
NAT-SIZE STR0464 49 FTE
NAT-SIZE STR0262 49 FTE
NAT-SIZE STR0039 49 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.