Heterocyclic chemicals, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Indiana

Vertellus - Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN · ~200 workers · 7 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

A
Excellent Safety Record
0.9
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Vertellus - Indianapolis runs at 27% of its industry's injury rate - far safer than the typical Heterocyclic chemicals, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade A.

Vertellus - Indianapolis: 0.9 TCR = 27% of Heterocyclic chemicals, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 7y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Vertellus - Indianapolis safety composite

Vertellus - Indianapolis scores strongest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 67% of same-industry peers) and weakest on dart rate (safer than 45%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

C

55/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
C 0.9 per 100 workers

Safer than 67% of industry peers

DART rate
D 0.53 per 100 workers

Safer than 45% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−1.7

2016→2022

Vertellus - Indianapolis injury rate improved

Vertellus - Indianapolis's TCR fell 1.7 from 2.3 in 2016 to 0.5 in 2022. Peak filing year was 2016 at 2.3 TCR. In 2022, DART was 0.59× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=2.3 · 2017=0.9 · 2018=0.0 · 2019=0.5 · 2020=0.5 · 2021=1.6 · 2022=0.5

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Indianapolis, IN AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade A · TCR 0.9 · 27% of ind

  • DART 0.5 DART
  • RANK #1/4
  • PHOTO Inolex, Inc.
  • BOOK 7y book
  • INJ 13 inj
  • SIZE ~200 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Inolex, Inc. (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Indiana employers → · Look up another →

Vertellus - Indianapolis in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Vertellus - Indianapolis averages 0.9 TCR (27% of the Heterocyclic chemicals, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Vertellus - Indianapolis TCR series: 2016=2.3 · 2017=0.9 · 2018=0 · 2019=0.5 · 2020=0.5 · 2021=1.6 · 2022=0.5 · BLS 3.3

Where Vertellus - Indianapolis falls in its industry

552 Heterocyclic chemicals, not sp establishments

Safer than 67% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Indiana alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #1 safest of 4 Heterocyclic chemicals, not sp employers in Indiana.

Vertellus - Indianapolis (200 employees, TCR 0.9) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate Vertellus - Indianapolis
Vertellus - Indianapolis (200 employees, TCR 0.9) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

Vertellus - Indianapolis has more employees than the Heterocyclic chemicals, not specified el median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2022 0.5 0.5 1 0 0
2021 1.6 1.1 3 0 0
2020 0.5 0.0 1 0 0
2019 0.5 0.5 1 0 0
2018 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2017 0.9 0.5 2 0 0
2016 2.3 1.5 5 1 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · IN · Indianapolis

552 Heterocyclic chemicals, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 12,750 rated employers in Indiana with headcount on file · 2,074 employers in Indianapolis, IN · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Inolex, Inc. 0.9 TCR
NAICS-TCR John Bean Technologies Corporation - California 0.9 TCR
NAICS-TCR Fort Amanda Specialties LLC 0.9 TCR
NAICS-TCR Evonik Oil Additives USA Inc. 0.9 TCR
STATE-SIZE Foremost Fabricators LLC 200 FTE
STATE-SIZE Seymour Operations 200 FTE
STATE-SIZE The New York Blower Company 200 FTE
STATE-SIZE Strick Trailers, LLC 200 FTE
CITY-NEAR Indiana University Health, Inc 7,874 FTE
CITY-NEAR Methodist Hospital 6,862 FTE
CITY-NEAR Eli Lilly - Lilly Corp Center 6,482 FTE
CITY-NEAR Lilly Technology Center 6,472 FTE
NAT-TCR Quiring General 0.9 TCR
NAT-TCR GD USA Inc 0.9 TCR
NAT-TCR BP Toledo Refinery 0.9 TCR
NAT-TCR 2930 Fresno FoldPak 0.9 TCR
NAT-SIZE Killark Electric 200 FTE
NAT-SIZE Wabash Christian Village 200 FTE
NAT-SIZE Elderwood of Lakeside at Brockport 200 FTE
NAT-SIZE Bright Future Electric - Orlando 200 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.