Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · North Carolina

Chemol Company Inc.

Greensboro, NC · ~36 workers · 7 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

F
Failing Safety Record
7.0
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Chemol Company Inc. runs at 211% of its industry's injury rate - far more dangerous than the typical Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade F.

Chemol Company Inc.: 7.0 TCR = 211% of Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 7y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Chemol Company Inc. safety composite

Chemol Company Inc. scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 4%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

40/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 6.96 per 100 workers

Safer than 4% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−5.2

2017→2024

Chemol Company Inc. injury rate improved

Chemol Company Inc.'s TCR fell 5.2 from 5.2 in 2017 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2020 at 10.9 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2017=5.2 · 2019=9.0 · 2020=10.9 · 2021=8.1 · 2022=9.4 · 2023=6.0 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Greensboro, NC ABOVE-IND · SMALL

Grade F · TCR 7.0 · 211% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #25/25
  • PHOTO Hero BX
  • BOOK 7y book
  • INJ 16 inj
  • SIZE ~36 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Hero BX (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · North Carolina employers → · Look up another →

Chemol Company Inc. in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Chemol Company Inc. averages 7.0 TCR (211% of the Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Chemol Company Inc. TCR series: 2017=5.2 · 2019=9 · 2020=10.9 · 2021=8.1 · 2022=9.4 · 2023=6 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where Chemol Company Inc. falls in its industry

552 Carbon organic compounds, not establishments

Safer than 4% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to North Carolina alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #25 safest of 25 Carbon organic compounds, not employers in North Carolina.

Chemol Company Inc. (36 employees, TCR 7.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate Chemol Company Inc.
Chemol Company Inc. (36 employees, TCR 7.0) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

Chemol Company Inc. has fewer employees than the Carbon organic compounds, not specified median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 6.0 6.0 2 0 0
2022 9.4 7.0 4 0 0
2021 8.1 8.1 3 0 0
2020 10.9 10.9 4 0 0
2019 9.0 6.0 2 1 0
2017 5.2 0.0 1 1 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · NC · Greensboro

552 Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 16,981 rated employers in North Carolina with headcount on file · 920 employers in Greensboro, NC · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Hero BX 7.0 TCR
NAICS-TCR Channel Chemical Corporation 6.9 TCR
NAICS-TCR Life Sciences : IDT - San Diego 2 7.1 TCR
NAICS-TCR Manufacturing 7.2 TCR
STATE-SIZE Butterball Hatchery # 1 36 FTE
STATE-SIZE North Carolina Farms (CV) 36 FTE
STATE-SIZE Yadkin 36 FTE
STATE-SIZE Edgecombe Genco, LLC. 36 FTE
CITY-NEAR MHCMH-Cone-Moses H Cone Memorial Hospital 3,806 FTE
CITY-NEAR Guilford County Local Government - All Employees 3,270 FTE
CITY-NEAR Guilford County Local Government 3,194 FTE
CITY-NEAR NCGRE - GREENSBORO HUB 2,447 FTE
NAT-TCR Azcal Management Co 7.0 TCR
NAT-TCR American Rheinmetall Systems 7.0 TCR
NAT-TCR West Valley Medical Center 7.0 TCR
NAT-TCR Thayer County Health Services 7.0 TCR
NAT-SIZE Special Metals, Inc. DBA Houston Special Metals, Inc. 36 FTE
NAT-SIZE Alex Assisted Living 36 FTE
NAT-SIZE Riverchase Golf Club 36 FTE
NAT-SIZE Pro Scape NW, Inc. 36 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.