Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Ohio

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility)

Ashtabula, OH · ~56 workers · 2 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

D
Poor Safety Record
5.3
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) runs at 161% of its industry's injury rate - more dangerous than the typical Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade D.

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility): 5.3 TCR = 161% of Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 2y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) safety composite

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) scores strongest on fatalities (safer than 50% of same-industry peers) and weakest on dart rate (safer than 7%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

F

18/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 5.31 per 100 workers

Safer than 8% of industry peers

DART rate
F 4.81 per 100 workers

Safer than 7% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Rising injury rate

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility): 2.6 → 8.0 TCR

Peak year 2024 @ 8.0 TCR · DART/TCR 0.91× in 2024

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility)'s TCR rose 5.4 from 2.6 in 2023 to 8.0 in 2024. In 2024, DART was 0.91× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Ashtabula, OH ABOVE-IND · SMALL

Grade D · TCR 5.3 · 161% of ind

  • DART 4.8 DART
  • RANK #43/44
  • PHOTO Koppers Stickney
  • BOOK 2y book
  • INJ 5 inj
  • SIZE ~56 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Koppers Stickney (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Ohio employers → · Look up another →

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) averages 5.3 TCR (161% of the Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) TCR series: 2023=2.6 · 2024=8 · BLS 3.3

Where Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) falls in its industry

552 Carbon organic compounds, not establishments

Safer than 8% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Ohio alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #43 safest of 44 Carbon organic compounds, not employers in Ohio.

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) (56 employees, TCR 5.3) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility)
Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) (56 employees, TCR 5.3) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

Huntsman Advanced Materials, LLC (Ashtabula Facility) has fewer employees than the Carbon organic compounds, not specified median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 8.0 4.8 5 0 0
2023 2.6 0.0 0 1 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · OH · Ashtabula

552 Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 22,650 rated employers in Ohio with headcount on file · 85 employers in Ashtabula, OH · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Koppers Stickney 5.3 TCR
NAICS-TCR St. Joe Methyl Ester 5.3 TCR
NAICS-TCR American Greenfuels LLC 5.4 TCR
NAICS-TCR Dystar LP Reidsville Plant 5.2 TCR
STATE-SIZE Rindler Poultry LLC 56 FTE
STATE-SIZE Canton General Service Center 56 FTE
STATE-SIZE 919-NiSource-Chillicothe OH-Three Rivers Op 56 FTE
STATE-SIZE 977-NiSource-Findlay OH-Lake Erie Op Ctr 56 FTE
CITY-NEAR Ashtabula County Medical Center 976 FTE
CITY-NEAR Molded Fiber Glass Composite Systems Company 456 FTE
CITY-NEAR WM 2359 390 FTE
CITY-NEAR 2359 388 FTE
NAT-TCR Garden State Bobcat, Inc. 5.3 TCR
NAT-TCR California Cascade Building Materials Inc 5.3 TCR
NAT-TCR Red Bud Regional Hospital 5.3 TCR
NAT-TCR Rogers 5.3 TCR
NAT-SIZE Carriage Inn Lake Jackson 56 FTE
NAT-SIZE C659 Monroe ROC 56 FTE
NAT-SIZE Quincy Packing House 56 FTE
NAT-SIZE Island Park 56 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.