Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · South Carolina

Ortec - Easley

Easley, SC · ~172 workers · 7 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

B
Good Safety Record
2.5
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Ortec - Easley runs at 76% of its industry's injury rate - safer than the typical Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade B.

Ortec - Easley: 2.5 TCR = 76% of Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 7y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Ortec - Easley safety composite

Ortec - Easley scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 28%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

50/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 2.5 per 100 workers

Safer than 28% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−3.4

2018→2024

Ortec - Easley injury rate improved

Ortec - Easley's TCR fell 3.4 from 4.1 in 2018 to 0.6 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2018 at 4.1 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2018=4.1 · 2019=1.5 · 2020=4.0 · 2021=1.8 · 2022=1.8 · 2023=3.6 · 2024=0.6

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Easley, SC AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade B · TCR 2.5 · 76% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #17/21
  • PHOTO PMC Specialties Grou…
  • BOOK 7y book
  • INJ 25 inj
  • SIZE ~172 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: PMC Specialties Group Inc (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · South Carolina employers → · Look up another →

Ortec - Easley in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Ortec - Easley averages 2.5 TCR (76% of the Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Ortec - Easley TCR series: 2018=4.1 · 2019=1.5 · 2020=4 · 2021=1.8 · 2022=1.8 · 2023=3.6 · 2024=0.6 · BLS 3.3

Where Ortec - Easley falls in its industry

552 Carbon organic compounds, not establishments

Safer than 28% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to South Carolina alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #17 safest of 21 Carbon organic compounds, not employers in South Carolina.

Ortec - Easley (172 employees, TCR 2.5) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate Ortec - Easley
Ortec - Easley (172 employees, TCR 2.5) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

Ortec - Easley has more employees than the Carbon organic compounds, not specified median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.6 0.0 1 0 0
2023 3.6 1.8 4 2 0
2022 1.8 1.2 3 0 0
2021 1.8 0.6 3 0 0
2020 4.0 4.0 6 1 0
2019 1.5 0.5 3 0 0
2018 4.1 2.0 5 3 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · SC · Easley

552 Carbon organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 7,610 rated employers in South Carolina with headcount on file · 56 employers in Easley, SC · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR PMC Specialties Group Inc 2.5 TCR
NAICS-TCR Vertellus - Greensboro 2.5 TCR
NAICS-TCR ACS Technical Products 2.5 TCR
NAICS-TCR Struktol Company of America (1) 2.5 TCR
STATE-SIZE EAC 6240 BLYTHE CONSTRUCTION COLUMBIA 172 FTE
STATE-SIZE IES Commercial & Industrial - Greenville 172 FTE
STATE-SIZE Newberry SC 172 FTE
STATE-SIZE Michelin US 10 Anderson SC 172 FTE
CITY-NEAR PRISMA HEALTH BAPTIST EASLEY MEDICAL CAMPUS 570 FTE
CITY-NEAR Yokohama Industries Americas South Carolina, LLC 395 FTE
CITY-NEAR BAPTIST EASLEY MED CAMPUS 386 FTE
CITY-NEAR WM 631 319 FTE
NAT-TCR Brooklyn Park Warehouse 2.5 TCR
NAT-TCR Albuquerque, NM - 801 Comache NE 2.5 TCR
NAT-TCR LIFESPAN-ALLENTOWN 2.5 TCR
NAT-TCR Harvard Services Group Inc of North Carolina 2.5 TCR
NAT-SIZE Del Monte Foods, Inc 172 FTE
NAT-SIZE Dentsply Sirona Implants North America 172 FTE
NAT-SIZE Preload LLC 172 FTE
NAT-SIZE Darrington Division 172 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.