Acids, organic, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Minnesota

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC

Duluth, MN · ~41 workers · 2 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

C
Average Safety Record
3.7
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC runs at 112% of its industry's injury rate - about level with the typical Acids, organic, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade C.

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC: 3.7 TCR = 112% of Acids, organic, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 2y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC safety composite

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC scores strongest on fatalities (safer than 50% of same-industry peers) and weakest on dart rate (safer than 6%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

F

21/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 3.7 per 100 workers

Safer than 17% of industry peers

DART rate
F 4.95 per 100 workers

Safer than 6% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Rising injury rate

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC: 2.5 → 5.0 TCR

Peak year 2023 @ 5.0 TCR · DART/TCR 1.34× in 2023

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC's TCR rose 2.5 from 2.5 in 2022 to 5.0 in 2023. In 2023, DART was 1.34× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Duluth, MN ABOVE-IND · SMALL

Grade C · TCR 3.7 · 112% of ind

  • DART 5.0 DART
  • RANK #4/5
  • PHOTO MilliporeSigma - Dek…
  • BOOK 2y book
  • INJ 3 inj
  • SIZE ~41 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: MilliporeSigma - Dekalb (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Minnesota employers → · Look up another →

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC averages 3.7 TCR (112% of the Acids, organic, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC TCR series: 2022=2.5 · 2023=5 · BLS 3.3

Where Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC falls in its industry

552 Acids, organic, not specified establishments

Safer than 17% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Minnesota alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #4 safest of 5 Acids, organic, not specified employers in Minnesota.

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC (41 employees, TCR 3.7) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC
Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC (41 employees, TCR 3.7) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC has fewer employees than the Acids, organic, not specified elsewhere median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2023 5.0 5.0 2 0 0
2022 2.5 2.5 1 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · MN · Duluth

552 Acids, organic, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 15,828 rated employers in Minnesota with headcount on file · 340 employers in Duluth, MN · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR MilliporeSigma - Dekalb 3.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR Manufacturing 3.7 TCR
NAICS-TCR FUJIFILM Wako Chemicals U.S.A. Corporation 3.8 TCR
NAICS-TCR CHT USA INC 3.8 TCR
STATE-SIZE Minnesota Farming 41 FTE
STATE-SIZE Feedmill TW Shop - SE 41 FTE
STATE-SIZE Hobbs Brigade Energy Services 41 FTE
STATE-SIZE Wild Rice Electric Cooperative, Inc. 41 FTE
CITY-NEAR St Mary's Medical Center 3,230 FTE
CITY-NEAR St. Luke's Hospital of Duluth 3,052 FTE
CITY-NEAR Building D-Miller Dwan Medical Center 1,880 FTE
CITY-NEAR University of Minnesota Duluth 1,701 FTE
NAT-TCR TN025 Cleveland (TN) Container 3.7 TCR
NAT-TCR Werner Bus Lines 3.7 TCR
NAT-TCR Big Lots Store #1823 Shelby Township, MI 3.7 TCR
NAT-TCR Heidelberg Distributing Company Columbus 3.7 TCR
NAT-SIZE M. Raess & Son Trucking LLC 41 FTE
NAT-SIZE Rockingham Petroleum Coop 41 FTE
NAT-SIZE Triangle Tool Division 41 FTE
NAT-SIZE Site Engineering Inc 41 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2023, 2022. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.