Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · North Carolina

Evonik Corporation Greensboro

Greensboro, NC · ~158 workers · 4 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

A
Excellent Safety Record
0.6
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Evonik Corporation Greensboro runs at 19% of its industry's injury rate - far safer than the typical Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade A.

Evonik Corporation Greensboro: 0.6 TCR = 19% of Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 4y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Evonik Corporation Greensboro safety composite

Evonik Corporation Greensboro scores strongest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 78% of same-industry peers) and weakest on fatalities (safer than 50%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

C

70/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
B 0.62 per 100 workers

Safer than 78% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Rising injury rate

Evonik Corporation Greensboro: 0.5 → 1.3 TCR

Peak year 2020 @ 1.3 TCR · DART/TCR 0× in 2020

Evonik Corporation Greensboro's TCR rose 0.7 from 0.5 in 2016 to 1.3 in 2020. In 2020, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Greensboro, NC AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade A · TCR 0.6 · 19% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #4/25
  • PHOTO Vencorex Freeport Site
  • BOOK 4y book
  • INJ 4 inj
  • SIZE ~158 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Vencorex Freeport Site (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · North Carolina employers → · Look up another →

Evonik Corporation Greensboro in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Evonik Corporation Greensboro averages 0.6 TCR (19% of the Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Evonik Corporation Greensboro TCR series: 2016=0.5 · 2018=0 · 2019=0.7 · 2020=1.3 · BLS 3.3

Where Evonik Corporation Greensboro falls in its industry

552 Sodium organic compounds, not establishments

Safer than 78% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to North Carolina alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #4 safest of 25 Sodium organic compounds, not employers in North Carolina.

Evonik Corporation Greensboro (158 employees, TCR 0.6) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate Evonik Corporation Greensboro
Evonik Corporation Greensboro (158 employees, TCR 0.6) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

Evonik Corporation Greensboro has more employees than the Sodium organic compounds, not specified median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2020 1.3 0.0 2 0 0
2019 0.7 0.0 1 0 0
2018 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2016 0.5 0.0 1 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · NC · Greensboro

552 Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 16,981 rated employers in North Carolina with headcount on file · 920 employers in Greensboro, NC · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Vencorex Freeport Site 0.6 TCR
NAICS-TCR SACHEM-Cleburne 0.6 TCR
NAICS-TCR Hopewell VA12 0.6 TCR
NAICS-TCR Vertellus - Delaware Water Gap 0.6 TCR
STATE-SIZE Wayne Bailey Inc. 158 FTE
STATE-SIZE Curtin Co. 158 FTE
STATE-SIZE Construction 158 FTE
STATE-SIZE Glen Raven Custom Fabrics LLC 158 FTE
CITY-NEAR MHCMH-Cone-Moses H Cone Memorial Hospital 3,806 FTE
CITY-NEAR Guilford County Local Government - All Employees 3,270 FTE
CITY-NEAR Guilford County Local Government 3,194 FTE
CITY-NEAR NCGRE - GREENSBORO HUB 2,447 FTE
NAT-TCR TESSCO Kermit 0.6 TCR
NAT-TCR Schenker Inc(Intel Santa Clara) 0.6 TCR
NAT-TCR Fiat Chrysler Automobiles- Indiana Transmission Plant 2 0.6 TCR
NAT-TCR BERRYHS 0.6 TCR
NAT-SIZE ARYZTA - Hazleton 158 FTE
NAT-SIZE Utility Tri-State, Inc. 158 FTE
NAT-SIZE Cincinnati Crisco Plant 158 FTE
NAT-SIZE Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Climate Control, Inc. 158 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2020, 2019, 2018, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.