Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Illinois

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc

Peoria, IL · ~54 workers · 8 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

A
Excellent Safety Record
1.4
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc runs at 42% of its industry's injury rate - far safer than the typical Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade A.

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc: 1.4 TCR = 42% of Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 8y Form 300A (see methodology below)

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc safety composite

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 75% of same-industry peers) and weakest on fatalities (safer than 50%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

C

60/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
D 1.4 per 100 workers

Safer than 53% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 75% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−2.1

2016→2024

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc injury rate improved

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc's TCR fell 2.1 from 2.1 in 2016 to 0.0 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2022 at 3.5 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=2.1 · 2017=0.0 · 2018=0.0 · 2019=2.1 · 2020=1.7 · 2022=3.5 · 2023=1.7 · 2024=0.0

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325199 · Peoria, IL AT/BELOW-IND · SMALL

Grade A · TCR 1.4 · 42% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #10/25
  • PHOTO Tate & Lyle - Duluth…
  • BOOK 8y book
  • INJ 6 inj
  • SIZE ~54 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Tate & Lyle - Duluth, MN (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Illinois employers → · Look up another →

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows PMP Fermentation Products, Inc averages 1.4 TCR (42% of the Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc TCR series: 2016=2.1 · 2017=0 · 2018=0 · 2019=2.1 · 2020=1.7 · 2022=3.5 · 2023=1.7 · 2024=0 · BLS 3.3

Where PMP Fermentation Products, Inc falls in its industry

552 Sodium organic compounds, not establishments

Safer than 53% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.5.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Illinois alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #10 safest of 25 Sodium organic compounds, not employers in Illinois.

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc (54 employees, TCR 1.4) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 02004006008001,000 02468 Average employees Total Case Rate PMP Fermentation Products, Inc
PMP Fermentation Products, Inc (54 employees, TCR 1.4) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 73 employees and a TCR of 1.5

PMP Fermentation Products, Inc has fewer employees than the Sodium organic compounds, not specified median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.5. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2023 1.7 0.0 1 0 0
2022 3.5 1.7 2 0 0
2020 1.7 1.7 1 0 0
2019 2.1 2.1 1 0 0
2018 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2017 0.0 0.0 0 0 0
2016 2.1 0.0 1 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325199 · IL · Peoria

552 Sodium organic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 22,804 rated employers in Illinois with headcount on file · 312 employers in Peoria, IL · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Tate & Lyle - Duluth, MN 1.4 TCR
NAICS-TCR REG Mason City, LLC 1.4 TCR
NAICS-TCR Chemicals Incorporated Baytown Site 1.4 TCR
NAICS-TCR ICT Chemicals- Walnut Grove Location 1.4 TCR
STATE-SIZE Illinois Crop Improvement Association, Inc. 54 FTE
STATE-SIZE Illinois Electric Cooperative 54 FTE
STATE-SIZE Greenlink Energy Solutions, Inc. 54 FTE
STATE-SIZE POINTCORE Construction, LLC 54 FTE
CITY-NEAR OSF Saint Francis Medical Center 5,293 FTE
CITY-NEAR Saint Francis Medical Center 5,007 FTE
CITY-NEAR Health Staff 3,911 FTE
CITY-NEAR Methodist Medical Center 2,815 FTE
NAT-TCR OG&E-North Service Center 1.4 TCR
NAT-TCR Concordia Community Support Services 1.4 TCR
NAT-TCR Bioventus, LLC Farmingdale 1.4 TCR
NAT-TCR Three Rivers Sheet Metal, Inc. 1.4 TCR
NAT-SIZE Erdle Perforating - Rochester 54 FTE
NAT-SIZE Durez Corporation 54 FTE
NAT-SIZE The National WWI Museum and Memorial 54 FTE
NAT-SIZE Breakthru Beverage Florida - Pensacola 54 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.