Personal safety devices, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing · Illinois

Rukel Management, LLC.

St. Charles, IL · ~607 workers · 9 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

A
Excellent Safety Record
1.6
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Rukel Management, LLC. runs at 47% of its industry's injury rate - far safer than the typical Personal safety devices, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade A.

Rukel Management, LLC.: 1.6 TCR = 47% of Personal safety devices, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 9y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Rukel Management, LLC. safety composite

Rukel Management, LLC. scores strongest on dart rate (safer than 82% of same-industry peers) and weakest on fatalities (safer than 50%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

C

66/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
C 1.56 per 100 workers

Safer than 62% of industry peers

DART rate
B 0 per 100 workers

Safer than 82% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 50% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

TCR Δ

−2.6

2016→2024

Rukel Management, LLC. injury rate improved

Rukel Management, LLC.'s TCR fell 2.6 from 3.4 in 2016 to 0.8 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2016 at 3.4 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

2016=3.4 · 2017=2.3 · 2018=2.0 · 2019=2.2 · 2020=1.0 · 2021=0.6 · 2022=1.1 · 2023=0.7 · 2024=0.8

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 339113 · St. Charles, IL AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade A · TCR 1.6 · 47% of ind

  • DART 0.0 DART
  • RANK #8/22
  • PHOTO Trilliant Surgical, …
  • BOOK 9y book
  • INJ 77 inj
  • SIZE ~607 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Trilliant Surgical, LLC doing business as Enovis Foot & Ankle (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Illinois employers → · Look up another →

Rukel Management, LLC. in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Rukel Management, LLC. averages 1.6 TCR (47% of the Personal safety devices, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Rukel Management, LLC. TCR series: 2016=3.4 · 2017=2.3 · 2018=2 · 2019=2.2 · 2020=1 · 2021=0.6 · 2022=1.1 · 2023=0.7 · 2024=0.8 · BLS 3.3

Where Rukel Management, LLC. falls in its industry

555 Personal safety devices, not s establishments

Safer than 62% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 2.1.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers

Narrower to Illinois alone (the establishments it most directly competes with for workers and contracts): ranked #8 safest of 22 Personal safety devices, not s employers in Illinois.

Rukel Management, LLC. (607 employees, TCR 1.6) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 123 employees and a TCR of 2.1 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 05001,0001,5002,0002,500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Rukel Management, LLC.
Rukel Management, LLC. (607 employees, TCR 1.6) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 123 employees and a TCR of 2.1

Rukel Management, LLC. has more employees than the Personal safety devices, not specified e median and a lower injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 2.1. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 0.8 0.0 3 0 0
2023 0.7 0.3 4 0 0
2022 1.1 0.7 6 0 0
2021 0.6 0.4 3 0 0
2020 1.0 0.1 7 0 0
2019 2.2 0.6 15 0 0
2018 2.0 1.2 10 2 0
2017 2.3 1.2 13 0 0
2016 3.4 1.2 16 1 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

339113 · IL · St. Charles

555 Personal safety devices, not specified elsewhere, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 22,804 rated employers in Illinois with headcount on file · 87 employers in St. Charles, IL · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Trilliant Surgical, LLC doing business as Enovis Foot & Ankle 1.6 TCR
NAICS-TCR Woburn 1.6 TCR
NAICS-TCR ProMed Pharma 1.6 TCR
NAICS-TCR Cogmedix, Inc. 1.5 TCR
STATE-SIZE D1 Headquarters 607 FTE
STATE-SIZE Factor Burr Ridge 609 FTE
STATE-SIZE McHenry 609 FTE
STATE-SIZE 2662-7048 609 FTE
CITY-NEAR Omron Automotive Electronics, Inc. (OEDC) 572 FTE
CITY-NEAR Nidec Mobility of America Corporation 454 FTE
CITY-NEAR Nidec Mobility America Corporation 439 FTE
CITY-NEAR Dolce Q Center 382 FTE
NAT-TCR Schofield 1.6 TCR
NAT-TCR SSA Gulf - Gulfport 1.6 TCR
NAT-TCR Butterfield Residential Care Center 1.6 TCR
NAT-TCR Skyworks Solutions, Inc. - Newbury Park, CA 1.6 TCR
NAT-SIZE Graco Inc. - Koch Center 607 FTE
NAT-SIZE Otter Products - Head Quarters 607 FTE
NAT-SIZE The Daniel Drake Center 607 FTE
NAT-SIZE Sazerac Distillers, LLC d.b.a. The Glenmore Distillery 607 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.