Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing · Utah

Thatcher Company Inc

Salt Lake City, UT · ~269 workers · 7 years of OSHA Injury Tracking Application data.

C
Average Safety Record
2.8
Avg TCR
3.3
Industry avg
0
Fatalities
Subscribe to safety-record updates (RSS)

The verdict

Thatcher Company Inc runs at 85% of its industry's injury rate - about level with the typical Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing workplace, earning a grade C.

Thatcher Company Inc: 2.8 TCR = 85% of Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS 3.3 · 7y Form 300A (see methodology below)

Thatcher Company Inc safety composite

Thatcher Company Inc scores strongest on fatalities (safer than 51% of same-industry peers) and weakest on total case rate (tcr) (safer than 33%), blended into one 0-100 breakdown against same-industry peers. A missing measure drops out and redistributes its weight rather than deflating the score. This is a per-dimension breakdown, distinct from the single letter grade above it (which weights TCR alone against the BLS industry benchmark).

D

39/100

Percentile-weighted across 3 of 3 measures

Total Case Rate (TCR)
F 2.82 per 100 workers

Safer than 33% of industry peers

DART rate
D 1.19 per 100 workers

Safer than 38% of industry peers

Fatalities
D 0

Safer than 51% of industry peers

Benchmarked live against every credibly-rated employer in the same NAICS industry code in the current OSHA extract (a segment must have at least 8 rated peers to benchmark). Not a legal or compliance determination; PlainSafetyScore's own weighting (TCR 40%, DART 35%, fatalities 25%).

Rising injury rate

Thatcher Company Inc: 1.1 → 2.8 TCR

Peak year 2023 @ 4.6 TCR · DART/TCR 0.42× in 2024

Thatcher Company Inc's TCR rose 1.7 from 1.1 in 2018 to 2.8 in 2024. Peak filing year was 2023 at 4.6 TCR. In 2024, DART was 0.42× this establishment's average TCR (severity share of cases).

OSHA ITA Form 300A scorecard

Establishment book 325180 · Salt Lake City, UT AT/BELOW-IND · MID

Grade C · TCR 2.8 · 85% of ind

  • DART 1.2 DART
  • RANK P33
  • PHOTO Ascensus Specialties…
  • BOOK 7y book
  • INJ 53 inj
  • SIZE ~269 FTE

Nearest TCR peer: Ascensus Specialties, LLC (0.0 TCR gap)

Read with this employer → · Industry book → · Utah employers → · Look up another →

Thatcher Company Inc in the TCR neighbourhood

Average Total Case Rate among this establishment and nearest same-industry peers

TCR

What this shows Thatcher Company Inc averages 2.8 TCR (85% of the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing BLS benchmark).

Source U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA Injury Tracking Application (Form 300A) As of 2026-08-25

Thatcher Company Inc TCR series: 2018=1.1 · 2019=3.2 · 2020=3.2 · 2021=2.6 · 2022=2.2 · 2023=4.6 · 2024=2.8 · BLS 3.3

Where Thatcher Company Inc falls in its industry

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, no establishments

Safer than 33% of graded establishments in this industry, whose median TCR is 1.9.

More dangerous than peersSafer than peers
Thatcher Company Inc (269 employees, TCR 2.8) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9 2×2 strategic matrix plotting 30 entities by Average employees (X) and Total Case Rate (Y), with a crosshair dividing the plot into four quadrants. Larger & higher-riskSmaller & higher-riskLarger & saferSmaller & safer than peers 0100200300400500 0246810 Average employees Total Case Rate Thatcher Company Inc
Thatcher Company Inc (269 employees, TCR 2.8) among 29 same-industry peers, split at the industry median of 61 employees and a TCR of 1.9

Thatcher Company Inc has more employees than the Sodium inorganic compounds, not specifie median and a higher injury rate than the industry's median TCR of 1.9. Workforce size and injury rate do not always move together within the same industry -- some of its smaller peers run higher rates than its larger ones, and vice versa.

Year-by-Year Safety Data

Year TCR DART Injuries Illnesses Fatalities
2024 2.8 1.2 7 0 0
2023 4.6 2.5 13 0 0
2022 2.2 1.8 6 0 0
2021 2.6 1.1 7 0 0
2020 3.2 1.8 9 0 0
2019 3.2 0.8 8 0 0
2018 1.1 1.1 3 0 0

OSHA ITA peer cross-reference

Establishment peer ledger

325180 · UT · Salt Lake City

418 Sodium inorganic compounds, not specified elsewhere by process, manufacturing employers nationwide with a credible TCR · 3,861 rated employers in Utah with headcount on file · 998 employers in Salt Lake City, UT · 4 cross-state NAT-TCR peers · 4 cross-state NAT-SIZE peers. Closest matches by relationship code are listed below.

Rel Establishment Metric
NAICS-TCR Ascensus Specialties, LLC 2.8 TCR
NAICS-TCR Niagara Refining LLC 2.8 TCR
NAICS-TCR SII Tuscaloosa 2.8 TCR
NAICS-TCR Seaboard Energy of Oklahoma, LLC 2.8 TCR
STATE-SIZE OGDEN (UTOGD) 269 FTE
STATE-SIZE ALTA SKI LIFTS CO 269 FTE
STATE-SIZE Building Zone Industries LLC 268 FTE
STATE-SIZE Engineered Materials : Salt Lake City 268 FTE
CITY-NEAR Delta Air Lines - SLC 4,843 FTE
CITY-NEAR PC - Primary Childrens Hospital 3,254 FTE
CITY-NEAR L3 Technologies, Inc. 3,229 FTE
CITY-NEAR Salt Lake City Terminal 2,766 FTE
NAT-TCR Big Cypress Lodge 2.8 TCR
NAT-TCR Kingston Residence of Perrysburg 2.8 TCR
NAT-TCR Loudon PC98 2.8 TCR
NAT-TCR Glik Holdings LLC 2.8 TCR
NAT-SIZE Banner Churchill Community Hospital 269 FTE
NAT-SIZE Trac Intermodal 269 FTE
NAT-SIZE Kyvll - Outerloop Healthcare Facility 269 FTE
NAT-SIZE BTS Chillers 269 FTE

Rel codes: NAICS-TCR · STATE-SIZE · CITY-NEAR · NAT-TCR/NAT-SIZE cross-state. Read with this employer →

Data Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application (ITA), mandatory establishment-level injury/illness reports. Grades compare employer Total Case Rate (TCR) to BLS IIF industry benchmarks. Data covers years reported by this establishment: 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018. This is publicly available government data - not a legal determination of workplace conditions.
Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details.